Young Kindergarten

Nick Terry

Young Kindergarten
nterry@gordonschool.org
www.gordonschool.org/nterry

About Gordon's Young Kindergarten:

Students who turn five during the late spring and summer months are often among the youngest students in a Kindergarten cohort.

Gordon’s Young Kindergarten is a child-centered niche program for students graduating from preschool who would benefit from additional pre-academic skill building and social emotional growth before entering Kindergarten.

The Young Kindergarten classroom recognizes the difference that four to six months can have on a child’s identity development and school readiness as significant.

Young Kindergarten offers these children a classroom space with age-appropriate curriculum that responds to their unique developmental needs.

Maryanne Pieri
Early Childhood and Lower School director
mpieri@gordonschool.org
www.gordonschool.org/mpieri
 
Cheryl Fanti
Early Childhood and Lower School assistant
cfanti@gordonschool.org
 

Bridget Baird
Music
bbaird@gordonschool.org
www.gordonschool.org/bbaird

Aleida Benitez
Spanish
abenitez@gordonschool.org
www.gordonschool.org/abenitez

Jacqui Ketner
Science
jketner@gordonschool.org
www.gordonschool.org/jketner

Eric Kravitz
Schoolwide math specialist
ekravitz@gordonschool.org
www.gordonschool.org/ekravitz

Frances Martindale
Librarian
fmartindale@gordonschool.org
www.gordonschool.org/fmartindale

Damon Ray
Physical education
Seventh grade advisor
dray@gordonschool.org
www.gordonschool.org/dray

Erica Tonsgard
Visual art
etonsgard@gordonschool.org