Nursery

Norma Barsom-Morcos 
Nursery 
nbarsommorcos@gordonschool.org
www.gordonschool.org/nbarsommorcos 

Kim Trant
Nursery
ktrant@gordonschool.org
www.gordonschool.org/ktrant

In Nursery....

Children explore the world throughout a busy day that provides a variety of opportunities for cognitive, physical, social and emotional development.

The classroom has a variety of centers where students work and play

Sometimes, the class comes together for a lesson; at other times, they may work by themselves, in smaller groups, or join Preschool on the playground.

Activities are open-ended so that materials can be used in a variety of ways to promote a range of experiences and continue to support the natural curiosity of each child.

an overview of Early Childhood at Gordon

Maryanne Pieri
Early Childhood and Lower School director
mpieri@gordonschool.org
www.gordonschool.org/mpieri
 
Cheryl Fanti
Early Childhood and Lower School assistant
cfanti@gordonschool.org
 

Bridget Baird
Music
bbaird@gordonschool.org
www.gordonschool.org/bbaird

Jacqui Ketner
Science
jketner@gordonschool.org
www.gordonschool.org/jketner

Eric Kravitz
Schoolwide math specialist
ekravitz@gordonschool.org
www.gordonschool.org/ekravitz

Frances Martindale
Librarian
fmartindale@gordonschool.org
www.gordonschool.org/fmartindale

Damon Ray
Physical education
Seventh grade advisor
dray@gordonschool.org
www.gordonschool.org/dray