Skip To Main Content
The Gordon School

Landing Nav


Introducing Gordon's next Head of School

The Board of Trustees of the Gordon School has selected Dr. Meredith J. deChabert to be Gordon’s next Head of School.

As Board chair Damian Ewens ’90 wrote in a letter to the community, “Her deep expertise, her enthusiasm, her joyous spirit and the overwhelmingly positive feedback she received from the community all led to her being the search committee's clear recommendation.”
She will begin in July of 2025, after Dr. Thomas López finishes her final year at Gordon.

Read Damian’s letter to the community here

Read Meredith’s letter to the community here

Meredith’s full biography is here

A timeline of the search process is at

The search committee

Krystle Tadesse, Trustee, Co-Chair

Ted Trafton ’94, Trustee, Co-Chair

Rachel Caldwell, Trustee

Alethea Dunham-Carson, Assistant Head of School for Teaching and Learning

Irene Horton, Seventh and Eighth Grade Dean and Math Teacher

Veronica Jutras, Assistant Head of School for Institutional Advancement and Community Engagement

Isaiah Osofisan ’00, Trustee

Besenia Rodriguez, Trustee

Nick Terry, Early Childhood and Lower School Science Teacher