Empowering young mindsNursery through eighth grade
Gordon School
ApplyGiveBlog
News blog
News blog
A look at day-to-day life in the school, and the ways Gordon touches the community that surrounds it.
Category

New for next year

Gordon Groove supports programming at every grade level
Thursday, April 27, 2017
read more

Battle of the Books 2017

Fourth grade reading fuels friendly competition
Thursday, April 27, 2017
read more

Parents and educators come together

Film and cross-racial dialogue draws over 130
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
read more

Getting into the Gordon Groove

Parents, faculty, alumni come together to celebrate the school
Saturday, April 22, 2017
read more

Silence and noise

Middle School puts its own spin on national anti-harassment event
Friday, April 21, 2017
read more

Poetry calculators

Turning equations into verses in fifth grade math
Thursday, April 20, 2017
read more

Coming soon

Actors and robotics engineers at work after school
Thursday, April 20, 2017
read more

Lawyers and poets

The art of public speaking, in third grade and eighth grade
Thursday, April 13, 2017
read more

Awards season begins

Four eighth graders honored by URI Center for Nonviolence & Peace Studies
Thursday, April 13, 2017
read more

Leaders on and off campus

Students, faculty, alumnae and parents in tech, business, arts and beyond
Thursday, April 6, 2017
read more

Poetry and process, every day

Reading, writing and sharing verse as National Poetry Month begins
Thursday, April 6, 2017
read more

Welcome Gunnel Sahlin

Twentieth annual Britt Nelson Visiting Artist arrives from Sweden
Thursday, March 30, 2017
read more

A change of the seasons

Winter sports wrap up, spring musical rehearsals begin
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
read more

Every story needs a listener

Asking questions and listening carefully, across the years
Saturday, March 11, 2017
read more

Gordon places in state math tournament

Third in team ranks, with a second place individual finisher
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
read more

Leading ladies

Gordon connections in the news
Saturday, March 4, 2017
read more

Day three of the 2017 Civil Rights Trip

Montgomery, Tuskegee and Atlanta
Thursday, March 2, 2017
read more

Day two of the 2017 Civil Rights Trip

The eighth grade in Selma and Montgomery
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
read more

Day one of the 2017 Civil Rights Trip

East Providence to Atlanta to Montgomery
Monday, February 27, 2017
read more

Math team heads to state competition

Team took first place, with top-ranking male and female finishers, in 2016
Saturday, February 25, 2017
read more
search login