News > 

Ralph Wales to step down in June 2018    
Gordon “in a position of enviable strength and vitality” as Head of School prepares to leave
Monday, January 23, 2017
Read More
Remembering Martha Livingston '36    
Dedicated alumna and supporter
Monday, January 23, 2017
Read More
The work doesn’t stop for the weekend    
Performing at RI College, winning robotics tournaments, and marching in the streets
Sunday, January 22, 2017
Read More
The power of their own words    
Kindergarten written work points toward a better world
Thursday, January 19, 2017
Read More
Young men find their voices    
Four eighth grade singers perform at Rhode Island College Friday
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Read More
Still timely after all these years    
Echoes of Gordon Civil Rights Trip in national news
Sunday, January 15, 2017
Read More
Considering the squid    
After school dissection in the IDEA Lab
Wednesday, January 11, 2017


Read More
Writers in the spotlight    
Sharing one’s work is part of the process for seventh grade novelists
Tuesday, January 10, 2017


Read More
It was a great day    
Celebrating the first snow of the year
Saturday, January 7, 2017

Read More
Discover Gordon    
A warm, bright welcome throughout January
Thursday, January 5, 2017

Read More
Believing in the new, long year    
New lessons begin across the school
Tuesday, January 3, 2017
Read More
Diversity makes you brighter    
by Head of School Ralph L. Wales, from Gordon’s recently published annual report
Saturday, December 31, 2016
Read More
Just One Candle    
Alumnus helps school honor Chrys Alam
Monday, December 19, 2016

Read More
Taking a position    
Sustaining a safe place for learning in a divided world, by Ralph L. Wales, Head of School
Thursday, December 1, 2016

Read More
Finding mentors through the performing arts    
Using the stage to connect students with the world beyond Gordon
Thursday, December 15, 2016
Read More
Summer’s coming!    
Camps preview brings a blast of sunshine
Thursday, December 15, 2016
Read More
Gordon takes the stage    
Songwriters, actors, musicians and playwrights, on campus and around the state
Thursday, December 8, 2016
Read More
Back where it all began    
Alumnus, faculty celebrate Middle School performing arts
Saturday, December 10, 2016

Read More
The motel of Gordon mysteries    
Fifth graders look at themselves through a whimsically warped lens
Thursday, December 8, 2016

Read More
Telling their own stories    
Second graders lay the foundations for their seventh grade novels
Thursday, December 1, 2016
Read More

Linked InFlickrFacebookInstagramTwitterPinterest
45 Maxfield Avenue | East Providence, RI 02914 | 401-434-3833
search login