Education with impactNursery through eighth grade
Gordon School
ApplyGiveBlog
News blog
News blog
A look at day-to-day life in the school, and the ways Gordon touches the community that surrounds it.
Category

The big picture

Gordon gathers for the 2018 all school photo
Sunday, May 20, 2018
read more

The best performers are good listeners

A busy week for actors, musicians, and audience members of all ages
Thursday, May 17, 2018
read more

Plays well with others

The spirit of recess in Middle School
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
read more

Best Grandfriends' day ever

Over four hundred of Gordon's extended family fill the halls with joy
Friday, May 11, 2018
read more

Headline news

Newsies, the Middle School musical, debuts
Thursday, May 10, 2018
read more

Working towards one vision

Schoolwide art installation debuts on Grandfriends' Day
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
read more

More than just volunteerism

A tradition of service learning among Gordon's seniors
Monday, May 7, 2018
read more

Endings and beginnings

Gordon’s unique place in the landscape of education
Monday, May 7, 2018
read more

Celebrating Ralph Wales

Gordon's extended family gathers for an energizing night
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
read more

Love Is Love

National Day of Silence is occasion for Middle School's third teach-in
Thursday, April 26, 2018
read more

#nationalstudentwalkout

Gordon students amplify their voices on campus, and airwaves
Friday, April 20, 2018
read more

Passing the baton

Seventh graders meet with Dr. Thomas López
Thursday, April 19, 2018
read more

April 20th at Gordon

Students respond to national school walkout day
Thursday, April 19, 2018
read more

Creating new life

Imagination and science in Early Childhood and seventh grade
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
read more

Academic honors continue to pile up

Strong showing in statewide geography contest
Saturday, April 7, 2018
read more

Meet the artist

The entire school works alongside the Britt Nelson Visiting Artist this spring
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
read more

Gordon dominates state math championship

Once again, Gordon students take first in team and individual rankings
Saturday, March 31, 2018
read more

Discovering gifts across the campus

Second, third and fourth grades practice research, build relationships
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
read more

The big finish begins

Eighth grade takes on faculty in basketball
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
read more

Math team at states on Saturday

Middle School team is young, ready to prove itself
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
read more
search login