Empowering young mindsNursery through eighth grade
Gordon School
ApplyGiveBlog
News blog
News blog
A look at day-to-day life in the school, and the ways Gordon touches the community that surrounds it.
Category

Every story needs a listener

Asking questions and listening carefully, across the years
Saturday, March 11, 2017
read more

Gordon places in state math tournament

Third in team ranks, with a second place individual finisher
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
read more

Leading ladies

Gordon connections in the news
Saturday, March 4, 2017
read more

Day three of the 2017 Civil Rights Trip

Montgomery, Tuskegee and Atlanta
Thursday, March 2, 2017
read more

Day two of the 2017 Civil Rights Trip

The eighth grade in Selma and Montgomery
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
read more

Day one of the 2017 Civil Rights Trip

East Providence to Atlanta to Montgomery
Monday, February 27, 2017
read more

Math team heads to state competition

Team took first place, with top-ranking male and female finishers, in 2016
Saturday, February 25, 2017
read more

Building a bookcase

Something that is so simple can feed the soul so well
Saturday, February 25, 2017
read more

It’s OK to laugh

Talking through irony and identity with the eighth grade
Thursday, February 23, 2017
read more

The sixteenth Civil Rights Trip

Gordon's eighth grade leaves Monday, February 27th
Wednesday, February 22, 2017
read more

Hairspray debuts

Middle School caught up in the winter musical
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
read more

Bending gender

Third graders think about stereotypes and how to defy them
Thursday, February 16, 2017
read more

Valentines with integrity

Exploring the art of the personal note
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
read more

Dance, engineering, and US history

The Middle School throws itself into Hairspray, the winter musical
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
read more

Gordon at the big (academic) bowl

Ethics Bowl part of a busy season for competitive academics
Monday, February 6, 2017
read more

Keep Calm and Read

Fourth grader’s film selected for Providence Children’s Film Festival
Thursday, February 2, 2017
read more

Kindergarten takes action

Five-year-olds make an impact, working hard on behalf of others
Thursday, February 2, 2017
read more

Remembering Frances Bidwell

Former Kindergarten teacher devoted to community service, social justice
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
read more

Moments of awe

Learning to identify, and create, the wonders that bring us together
Wednesday, February 1, 2017

read more

Simple policy for extreme weather

with a link to get text alerts
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
read more
search login